Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

The new apartment


Ok, so I�ve been gone for a while. Been doing a lot of thinking and stuff�not sure what good that will do. Benny and I went to look at an apartment the other day. I fell in love with its bizarre angles and it�s old-house feel. I also like the fact that it�s a three bedroom and cheap. It�s in a cute, quiet, old neighborhood with my two favorite music stores near by. Not to mention walking distance from a couple of my favorite bars. You know what I�ll be doing on the weekends�at least when I have time anyway. As though I have time! Ha!

One bad thing about it is that it�s an upstairs apartment; I hate having to haul my amp and stuff up and down stairs. Not to mention the fact that the stairs are steep and small! I�ll probably get killed falling/throwing myself down a flight of stairs like that.

What will be far more amusing is trying to get our heavy-duty sofa sectional up those stairs! We�ll need lots of help but I�m not sure the living room door will be big enough to fit it through. Oh well, maybe we can sell it and get a new smaller one. I�d hate to do that though, I�ve built a lot of memories on that couch. *wink*

Well got to get back to my reality for a while!

Over and out.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-03-26 10:51 a.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.