Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Jibber Jabber


Had a four hour practice today. Finished off Flag Pole Sitta� by Harvey Danger and I Hate Everything About You by Three Days Grace; both of which I will be singing. We decided against No Rain by Blind Melon. My guys say they aren�t talented enough to play that song. What they don�t know is that I have made it my personal goal to learn every solo in that song by the end of this year. I�ve already begun and I think it will take a lot less time then that. I�m such a smart-ass sometimes.

We also added to our set list a Bon Jovi tune. At first I was a bit iffy about it but we do what makes the crowd happy and apparently this song will definitely make our clientele extremely happy. What�s funny is that Smurf will be singing it! Mr. Bush/Seether/Nickelback/Creed guy will be singing Bon Jovi to his adoring crowd of panty-creaming lady fans. I nearly died laughing! Even though he hates to admit it, he sounds damn good.

Other then that my weekend has been fairly boring. Went to the music store and watched as Benny gave his wooden Washburn bass guitar over for consignment. I wanted to cry; I had given it to him as a gift. He wasn�t exactly thrilled about it either but he wants to invest all of his money and time into the sound company. So, in exchange for the selling of his guitar and Ampeg amp he will get two more speakers from the music store; an even trade. Considering the cost of the speakers is over a grand, it was a good deal.

I started reading The Di Vinci Code By Dan Brown on Friday evening. It�s a definite page-turner. I normally don�t have a whole lot of spare time to read so it usually takes me a while to finish a single book. Not to mention I�m usually reading two to three books simultaneously. However, I�m more then half way through and I�m sure it will be completed on Monday. What can I say I�m hooked. Well enough with my jibber jabbering, I have a book to read.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-01-11 6:28 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.