Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Life of The Chic continues


Ok, so things have been fairly emotional and I�m glad that I have people who care about me around. My family is being awesome! They have been cleaning up my apartment, my yard and mother has been cooking for me non-stop!!! She claims that she won�t leave Wisconsin until I�ve gained at least fifteen pounds.

Ok, Mom�sure! I�ll support that! Just as long as there are leftovers.

Jan gathered a bunch of her son�s old toys and lent them to me so that my nephew can stay occupied.

John has been helping me get my internet stuff fixed (Damn DSL!) and has been a huge help as far as putting stuff together for me. You know carpentry stuff. I�d do it myself but there hasn�t really been enough hours in the day or enough energy in my body.

My coworkers have been very supportive as well. They know how emotionally distraught I have been and try to pick up on my slacking work.

I just wish all of this stuff could be over with so that I can try to heal myself. There really isn�t time.

I had started going to counseling and that has been helping a lot, but one hour a week seems so miniscule sometimes.

The band seems a little pissed at me. Benny was our sound company and now that he�s gone we are having trouble keeping some of our show dates. So there goes money that could be going to a payment of some sort.

Not to mention that the car I was left with is on it�s last limb.

I had asked Benny to help me get it fixed for cheap through Marv�s, but I don�t think I�m going to go that route. A dude across the street from my ghetto apartment is a mechanic and said he would fix it for $150! Yeah buddy!!!! I�ll take that.

It sux that I�m stuck with that car. Basically the payments are for all of the bad debt that we had to take care of in order to fix Benny�s credit history. So basically I�m stuck paying off his debts if I want to get to work.

Collateral for a loan�that�s what I�m driving.

Fantastic!!!

I�m thinking I�m going to trade it in for a better car to finish paying off that debt. Then I�ll have to have someone cosign for me. I think a local dealership has a minimum trading policy�I�ll have to check it out.

Anyway, the life of The Chic continues and although it�s looking a bit scummy, I have so many wonderful people in my life to make it better.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-06-16 4:45 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.