Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Wow...tired


Got back from Janesville, WI about three hours ago. It�s a good three hour drive from here. I�m exhausted! The crowd at The Times was a little sparse but enthusiastic. It�s hard to compete with national acts like Cold, Seven Dust and Apartment 26. I know that if I had a chance, I would have rather been rocking with those dudes instead. These fine musicians were all visiting the state, so I�m more then sure they stole a majority of our crowd. The cool thing is that we had accumulated some super fans from the last time we were there, and we were welcomed with open arms. I just wish they wouldn�t feed the animals!!! I was able to fend off the alcohol until the last set, but that was as far as I could hold out. It�s hard to say no to booze being handed to you by an adoring audience. I managed to keep myself coherent, so that�s a good thing.

My liver is going to be shit by the time I�m 30!

Oh by the way! We were there for a Cutty Black Whisky party of some sort. We�ve become Cutty Black music whores!!!! Tis good, tis good! No naked girls with body paint, which was a bit disappointing to the guys but I was more then just a little relieved. I felt so bad for the naked girls at the Maloney�s party. They looked so cold!

Well, when we arrived at The Times, we decided to look for a place to get some grub, and stumbled into a bar and grill called Weirdos. That was the place we had to go!!! We went in and found the place to be fairly average�they really should consider changing their name.

Yeah, I don�t really have much else to write right now, I�m still to tired to think straight, so I�ll end this one here. This Wednesday is the Leinenkugel�s battle of the bands. We are so going to lose, but it will be fun�I guess.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-05-09 4:55 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.