Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

"Sick" day...my ass!!!!


I had the most fantastic time today, curled on the bathroom floor, praying for the gods to smite me. Now I�m just weak from being sick all day. I could sleep until tomorrow. If I was going to take a day off from work it should have at least been slightly fun. My stomach feels like I did a day full of sit-ups.

I�ve been sick off and on for this past week, side effects from my new medications. I don�t think today was a side effect kind of day. It started yesterday afternoon with a little queasiness. It got worse as the evening progressed and I played it off as a sensitive stomach. Unfortunately my sensitive stomach decided to get the virus that�s been going around work. It�s the only explanation. My fellow associate had it last Wednesday and then she gave it to me.

I seem to be feeling better now, so I think it�s finally out of my system.

Geez�this isn�t exactly what I had in mind when I was praying for a �sick� day.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-07-26 4:34 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.