Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Blah


The show at the Main Stage was fun. I got hammered on my two favorite men, but sobered up in time to go home. I made friends with Chris from Mongo7�I think that�s how they spell it. He made me promise to come see his band play January 16th, the day before we play there again. I was drunk so I agreed. Now I�m obligated to go so I�ll have to convince a couple of friends to come out with me. I�ve seen them play before and they are a ton of fun, if you�re into screaming rock music that is. I was threatened to get beaten up by one woman because her ugly-ass boyfriend/husband thought I was attractive. I then had a guy wanting me to talk to his ex girlfriend on the phone. Apparently this guy comes to a ton of our shows and this girl broke up with him because, in a drunken stupor, told her I was hotter then her�dumb ass. His sober buddy quickly took his cell phone away. I had no idea I was so hated. I guess it comes with the territory, but it still really sucks. That�s okay though, because I still have my super fans, and without super fans life would be meaningless.

On a more serious note, about a year ago, I was seriously thinking about leaving the band. I found myself bored with what I was doing and, even though I love my guys, I couldn�t help but feel restricted at times. All I did was sing and I found myself getting more and more frustrated with it. Especially since I only sang a quarter of the time�if not less. I had to make a serious decision and I contemplated on it for almost a month before I made my decision. I decided not to leave but to try to learn something new in order to better myself and maybe contribute a little to the band. So I picked up the guitar and I�ve been beating myself with it since, tying to become good enough to play with the others. I now play a few songs, but I�m not good and I�m becoming frustrated again. Last night was one of those nights. I just wanted to fling by guitar on the wooden stage and kick it around until the wood splintered into millions of pieces and the strings sprang apart and coiled in on themselves. Then I could take those stings and rap them around my throat and pull on them until my neck was severed and�okay I was drunk. I�m just getting to the point where I want to give up. Lane has been super supportive of me but no one really ever has time to work with me and I think I�m just wasting everyone�s time. Fuck it. I�m giving myself until January; if I can�t get it together by then I�m going to have to reconsider some stuff.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-12-06 6:13 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.