Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Goodbye Spider...Hello Flextone!

Reading: The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne

Litening to: System of a Down Steal this Album.


There are only a few things better then iced cappuccino. One of those things being iced cappuccino blended with Oreo cookies and cherry flavoring. I was feeling in the mood for one of these tasty treats, so I ended up driving over to Gloria Jean�s in the nearby mall. Fifteen minutes and five dollars later I was sucking one of these puppies down like it was no tomorrow. I�ll probably be regretting that one later.

So�I did the one thing I promised myself I wouldn�t do. Well no, actually I promised myself I wouldn�t do for a couple of years. I traded in my Spider!!! I nearly cried as I rolled it into my favorite music store. I traded it in for a Line 6 Flextone III. It sounds sweeter and it�s of better quality, so I really shouldn�t complain, but I was really attached to my little lame-ass amp.

I have to admit that I haven�t stopped playing with my new amp since I brought it home. Well at least when I�m home and not doing anything else. What makes it so special is that all of its effects and stuff are based on some really cool-ass amps. You know, like Marshalls and shit, not to mention it has a very warm tube sound. It makes me want to pet it! �Pretty, pretty Amp!�

Ok�yeah. That�s it for now.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-03-29 3:36 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.