Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Incubus in concert, and other stuff!


This is a disclaimer of sorts:

All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.

I GOT TO SEE INCUBUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It was phenomenal. I can not believe how good they sounded live!

Of course, in order to see the band Co5 had to do a little something. The usual �I�ll scratch your back, if you scratch mine� thing. It wasn�t going to be a bad thing either. We would put on a show for a pre-Incubus party; in exchange we get tickets. Simple right? Wrong! When is anything simple for us? It was going to be an outdoor show. Unfortunately it was raining and cold. Very cold! I hate Wisconsin weather. We, as a band, have the worst of luck anyway. Every outdoor show we do usually includes sucky weather. Go figure.

So, we all bundle up and entertain a crowd of about 15. Yeah you heard me, 15. That includes the bartenders and The Razor(rock radio station) DJs. By the way, the Razor has very nice people working for them. Very friendly. Anywho, we play in the bitter cold for an hour tops and race to the arena. I was toting an extra pair of tickets. This guy was trying to buy them from me for 20 bucks. I was like, �Hell no mother fucker! BACK OFF!� Not really, I pleasantly told him where to shove it and sold them for $45 to this nice couple. I had to pay Rob back for buying Benny his ticket; and we run inside.

Benny, Rob and I get fairly good seats and enjoy the screaming antics of the opening band. I think they were called Home Town Heroes or something similar to that. Very Smallville. Clark Kentish almost. After that�s all over the rest of the gang shows. BJ then decides to open his pants and take out a camera he had hidden there. Is that a camera in your pants, or are you just happy to see me?

We are all surrounded by loved ones, and ready for an almost holy experience. Incubus started with this awesome light show and weird things are going on behind them on this big screen. I felt very inspired. That usually happens when you are confronted by musical genius. Usually it fades after a few days, so I�m sure the band will want to do some writing in the near future. I want to start using my keyboard but Rob has been babysitting it. Hopefully I�ll get it back soon.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2002-10-13 1:10 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.